There are six Academic Departments, Agricultural Economics and Extension Services, Animal Science, Crop Science, Fisheries, Forestry and Wildlife and Soil Science (each with a Head, as well as other distinguished Lecturers with diverse specializations some of whom are your Course Advisers, Examination Officers, etc.). A seventh Department (Food Science and Nutrition) has just been approved by Senate, awaiting approval by National Universities Commission (NUC). There is also a Faculty Students Association; Nigerian Association of Agricultural Students (NAAS) and six Departmental Associations (Section 2.4 ) in the Faculty. Also, with effect from 2006/2007 Academic Session, a Faculty of Agriculture (Uniben) Graduates Association (An Arm of Uniben Alumni Association) was put in place to enable you meet those who have graduated from the Faculty. It is therefore necessary for you to study hard to join this elitist group. In addition, our numerous categories of Staff especially Academics are there for your consultation. Students are also advised to desist from queer characters especially cultism, improper behaviours, etc as your University Degree is awarded based on character and learning. Finally, I wish you all an enjoyable stay in the Faculty and, a successful and favourable Academic year. God bless you, Amen.

Professor M.A Bamikole
Dean, Faculty of Agriculture